NEGATIVE OUTPUT

Gave blood this afternoon (I'm A-neg). They have new procedures every time I go, but fortunately they haven't done away with the custard creams afterwards (other biscuits are available). I've spent the time since then working on restoring my fluid and blood sugar levels.

This standing-up-for-work lark that I'm trying at the moment is quite exhausting, far more so than walking around, but I'm going to persevere. Bare or socked feet seem to be most comfortable, standing on a yoga mat folded over several times, and doing some leg stretching and bending, buttock clenching and occasional tree poses helps a bit, but by this time of day I'm ready to give it all up. Since I do all my blipping and commenting on my work computer and don't have a tablet I may be a little less present until I get used to this. I can see that piano practice is probably going to benefit.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.