With mountains like these

By Sollergirl

49 of 48

My image numbering seems to have taken a funny turn, as these bikes have too, near the maritime museum and NEMO. More to add to the 4,000.

The town is buzzing as it is King's day tomorrow, the whole place festooned with orange. Dam square was a bit of a nightmare to cycle through, the boys stopped to try the house of horrors (not scary!) and then we took the little ferry from the station across the water and back. On safer ground we visited this area but will have to return for the science museum another trip. Back in Dog 1, there was talk of the camino and what goes on here tomorrow, with stalls and partying. We will see some before we head back to Mallorca.

I cycled back to the flat on my own as the boys 3 came back by car. What a buzz it is flying through the City streets! I made sure I stopped before flying into the Amstel though.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.