Proud Weegie

By Shiv

Friday night is party night

Despite being without her main method of communication (let's face it - teenagers don't actually TALK to each other) - she managed to negotiate a party invite via her little sister's ipod !

I'm not sure whether things are less explosive in the Weegie household because she doesn't have her phone on 24/7 or if it's coincidence - but I like it.

We get smiles and laughter instead of scowls and derision.

It may not last forever - but it makes life in Weegie Basecamp a LOT more pleasant.

Busy day. Mr S is still studying, and the big girls are out partying. I'm putting together a staff magazine for work. I had to ask a my kids how to use Microsoft Publisher - and I've been sneaking in photos of my own as backgrounds. It's been a lot of fun (but VERY time consuming) - I just hope they like the finished result.

Have a great weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.