A time for everything

By turnx3

Dinnertime!

Friday
Rather a gloomy damp day today. Janet had an appointment in Gloucester this morning so I went with her and looked around the shops. When she was finished, we drove over to the outlet stores at the Gloucester docks, had a browse through the stores, then had coffee and cake in a coffee shop. Janet had been hoping to spend some time in the garden this afternoon, but by then it was raining quite steadily, so she had to make do with doing some jobs in the greenhouse, while I did some ironing for her. By early evening, it seemed to have stopped raining, so while Janet was getting dinner, I took Wispa for a walk, which was when I found my blip - a somewhat muddy-looking mother and calf! After that, the weather continued to clear, and by the time Janet let Wispa out before bedtime, she told me it was a crisp starry night. However, the forecast was showing more rain in the early hours and rather a mixed bag for the weekend. I just hope we're getting some of this rain back in France, as things were very dry when we left. Have a great weekend everyone!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.