fotoflarewithclare

By tookie

Heron UPdate

I spent about three hours soaking up the sun and observing the Herons at the dog park while the hooligans happily sniffed and romped around me. They babies are born and cackling away, but still too tiny to see any heads bopping up yet. Leaves are fully out so seeing what's going on is a tad more difficult now.

Had a good early swim and a few long calls with longtime friends I grew up with in Ohio. One of them's mom just died so we were lending support and catching up. One of my long phone conversations took place at the dog park. When I reached into my pocket for the cell phone the bag of dog treats fell out. Cowboy snatched them, but dropped them when I yelled at him .....only for another nearby dog to eagerly grab and gobble them up...sorry C0wboy!

Backblip to Thursday here

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.