Brotographer

By Brotographer

Parigiiii! Back in the most beautiful of cities I know. This is a parisian balcony, the kind that means a lot to me and connects me to a few other special people I wish I was still living in Paris with.
I'm on black and white film in my Pentax ME Super all week by the way, so these are scans of photos. Ilford did a beautiful job of printing them, my scanner absolutely butchered them afterwards...



Here’s the start of an epic week with Eve, Anand and Tom in Paris, soaking up the culture I miss so much and taking a break from uni work. Eve and me went on a big walk, hitting a couple of the old spots. Like Troca, the school and the Chinese takeaway we’d always eat at back in the days. It’s good to be back here every year or so, can’t let go of the roots. It’s just too bad no one is around anymore. Got no old friends in Paris? Just bring your new ones! We headed over to Tom’s place across the Seine, where Anand joined up later. Homemade raclette, many beers and wine later and we’re on the south banks of the Seine, meeting some guys playing music by the river and doing some late night parkour and wall climbing. Nothing changes, back to standard Paris under the moonlight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.