Linda loved the lake

I got up before the sun this morning and began to burn brush down by our lake...we have so much to do, and I like to start before all the neighbors are out working in their yards, too.

As I was standing there watching the sunrise, I was thinking of my beautiful sister, Linda. She would have been 70 years old today, and she would have loved standing there with me.

I could hear the flock of turkeys gobbling at the other end of the lake, and pairs of ducks were flying by now and then. A blackbird was building a nest in the cattails, and the fire was crackling as it helped clean up the mess from the winter storms.

I was thinking how lucky I am to have this place to enjoy, when my honey came down the steps to help, bringing me a mug of coffee fixed just the way I like it...

So here is the lovely Linda, sharing my paradise before dawn on her birthday.

I wish you had had more of them, Linda.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.