The Blackcountry Man

By brickmaker

The Magi arrive.....

The night is very clear tonight and I noticed a very large Star moving from the East and heading our way, I looked at the "Stable" and then at the Star, "Stable", Star, Oh No not again I thought, Lightning couldn't strike three times could it?

Ding Dong, the door bell sounded, Mrs BM wondered to the door, opened it and cried, "BM, it's the Magi for you.

"I know I'm Magic", I said.
No, you plonker, I said it's the Magi, The three Wise Men.

Couldn't be from Brierley Hill, I said, You couldn't find three Wise anything there.

Mrs BM asked them to come in and showed them to the "Stable", where I was looking up at the massive Star.

Balthasar, said "We have come to see the Baby, and we have bought Gold (Gold Camera), Frankincense (Bottle of Scent) and Myrrh (Dried Resin).

I think you have come too soon as the lady has yet to have the Baby, can you come back at a later date.

So off they trotted, "Nice Donkey you have there", the Good looking one said to me, ( you can see the good looking one can't you).
"Yes, got him out of a Corn Flakes Packet", I said.

Watch out for all that sheep Shhh, Poo don't tread it through the house Like last year.

Off they went as happy as Larry, must be camping around the corner with those Camels.

Mrs BM was not amused again, and off she went to do the Washing in her Wellies.



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.