Dirty Wicker

By nicola

S.A.D.

Sometimes I think that I might actually have Seasonal Affective Disorder. I seem determined to mooch about feeling a bit down in the dumps and worrying over really stupid trivial things.

Tonight's assortment of random anxieties: I wish my hair would grow faster, how do I get paint off the door hinges, why is Andy's cottage pie better than mine, I've lost yesterday's photos, we've ran out of salt, my pyjamas are too scratchy and - bizarrely - I wish i was an eagle (don't ask).

Wouldn't life be so much simpler if we could find an off button for this kind of pointless fretting? Maybe my new year's resolution should be to appreciate all the great things I have in my life and stop worrying about things that don't matter.

OR it should be to get hair extensions, take up cooking classes, buy paint stripper, a new camera, salt and new pyjamas and invent some kind of Da Vinci-esque flying machine complete with feathers and beak.

I think I'll focus on that instead, sounds more achievable.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.