The Wedding Planner(s)

The wedding may not be until December but that doesn't stop the ladies discussing plans at every opportunity. Why Sue and Mags have already brought their outfits! I have no intention of buying mine until a couple of weeks before the big day. For a man, a few pounds variation in weight, invariably on the waistline can make all the difference between a pair of trousers falling down or causing a muffin top.

Breakfast in the usual place today. They had printed new menus so I shouldn't have been surprised to find out that the price had been hiked up when I went to play. Must have been a very expensive printer they used.

May holiday is all booked up. Villa in Portugal, booked. Flights to Lisbon, booked. Car hire, booked. Guide to Portugal, purchased. Sun cream, in my toilet bag ready to go. Sun hats, you've seen them all. Just need to work on that beach body over the next 4 weeks. I can't do anything about being pale skinned, but I can try my damnest not to look like lard in a swimming costume.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.