Skyroad

By Skyroad

Full English

Enjoying my visit to London, as I almost always do: train from Lee (Barry and Clare's place) to Charing X, meander around Trafalgar (a great clearing for cloud/sky watching. Saw planes and choppers trespassing into an extraordinary pale, luminescent smear of Turneresque blue buried in puffy grey-white clouds above the man himself. I also spent a few minutes watching a levitating Yoda, apparently quite a common sight now.

S/h bookshops on CX Road, then a meet-up with my old pal Barry and a stroll over to South Bank. Even along that tiny touristy route there are so many worlds, different, indifferent, peeping around each other's corners (quieter parts of the city we walked through yesterday, tiny parks sprouting huge trees rippling with birdsong); part of why I love this city. Back to a great veggie meal cooked by Clare and later a couple of pints in a brilliant laid-back pub/restaurant in Catford.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.