Dipping into a lake +9c

Some garden preparations today, a beautiful day, warm even... Late in the afternoon we decided to drive to country and warm up the sauna by the lake. Some difficulties for me, as there is no running water now after the winter (as the nights are so cold, the pipes could freeze up). So you have to climb down to the shore and carry the water up to the sauna. Of course we have four people to carry the water.

Some more shots here. Stunning lakes and country scenes, I think...

We had sausages, tomatoes and (home made by me) cake with us. The evening was lovely: Migration birds sung around the lake but otherwise the nature was all quiet, and the sauna was lovely as always - and quite hot, some +100c and the weather +16c.... I was facinated to dive into the water, took a dip five times actually, as water was so warm (+9c) already and yet so cool: It felt so good to my poor knee (hurt in december and not recovered yet...).

Endorphin is a marvellous medicine?

Thanks a lot for starlightning my tiny planet yesterday! So nice of you!

Susanna

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.