The High Road

The High Road from Allihies to Eyries, up the steep track, past the old copper mines over the brow of the hill, then a view across to the Iveragh Peninsula to take your breath away!
It's been a very long, full and lovely day shared with friends exploring the Beara Peninsula. The day included a walk to the waterfall on Hungry Hill, a picnic on Allihies beach, a music session in O'Neills Bar and plenty of stops for photographs!
Not easy to choose one image but I think it was this spot that inspired the change of journal name last year, so a good choice to celebrate 1,000 days of consecutive blips, I really can't quite believe I've managed it, it really does feel like quite an achievement! I'm still really enjoying taking photographs, I think I'd like to set myself a few challenges over the next few months.
Thanks so much to every one who has taken the time to leave a comment, stars or a heart, really appreciated especially as I've not been so active with commenting myself lately, blip really is a wonderful community of creative people from all over the world, onwards and upwards!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.