Hrubieszowianka

By hrubieszowianka

First meal on the beach

We had a lovely day of 30 degrees today, so decided to go to Glenelg and enjoyed it thoroughly.
This is a view from the bench where Laura and I spent some time, while my mum and Mirek enjoyed the sand and water on their feet. It was so nice and many families came to have some fun either on the beach or on the grass nearby. Children were playing in the pavement water fountains, which is usually reserved for hot summer days. There was one particularly cute toddler in a nappy having lots of fun. I can't wait to see my own next summer doing the same.

First day back to school for Hanna and Mr H. It was hard for them to fall asleep and then wake up after two weeks of moving bedtime later and later. Early night tonight, I think.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.