The Phoenix Rises

By sheilaM

Don't you dare!

A white fluffy cascade dumped itself on the roads and stopped me getting into work. Imagine that for a moment......Christmas Eve, eve off.
Whoopie.

All the things I thought I would have to do tomorrow night after work, got done.
Brandied cherries, marzipaned, chocolate coated and gift wrapped.
The ironing..........well, it will after I blip.

Even managed to slip out for a wander around the park and Curlyfries accompanied me to buy a sneaky last minute stocking filler. He managed to alarm and entertain an eldery couple by juggling snowballs.
I just pointed the Nikon and he saw what I was about to do.

All I have to do now, is to wander round the streets to deliver the little hampers.

Tomorrow, is another day and I will catch everything that was left over from today, plus the excess from not working Christmas day. I may get a chance to blip before midnight, but don't hold your breath.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.