Namaikisaru

By Namaikisaru

Carnivorous no more

I don't think it made it through the Winter.

Certainly not doing its job of eating flies over by the compost heap.

They didn't have anymore in the garden center but we did get a little fish tank. We have medaka in the pond to eat the good for nothing mosquito larvae. My dictionary says medaka is kilifish but I'm not convinced. Anyway they are rather hungry and so though they get fat and lay eggs we never see the baby fish because they get eaten too. But not this year as we will transplant some of the egg laden pond weed into the tank.

All I need now is an army of ladybirds to eat all the green and black fly. Ladybirds cannot it seems be purchased online in Japan but worms can.

National holiday tomorrow.

Anyway, this was me trying low key...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.