Keith B

By keibr

London residents

Wandering around London with a camera on a fairly sunny day gives me LOTS of images. There is the bead shop and beads, the cafe, the views of the river, the bridges, Courtauld's Institute, London Eye, Houses of Parliament, Imperial War museum, Graffiti, the South Bank, the beaches of the low tide Thames, and of course my sister and her family.
I wasn't too sure about images of the family on Internet, they haven't signed up for blip. Most of the other images were no better than a thousand others of the sights you can find on the web. In the end it was this slightly quirky shot of two pigeons, taken from the roof garden of the Royal Festival Hall.
Weirdly enough staying in London gives me more exercise than living in a Swedish forest. The last two days both gave me 9 km but on each day I actually went for a walk; today we wandered and looked at places, shops and views and I clocked up 14 km. London is a great place to walk!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.