Waiting.

I went to get my x-rays done today. I rang yesterday to find out the time they were open - 'we open at 8am but get here about 8.15am and you'll be the first in.'

So stupid me I went for 8 only to be told when I got there that the radiographers don't arrive until 8.30, which is why they told me to get there for 8.15. Why not just tell me there wouldn't be anyone there until 8.30!!

Anyway, I was glad I wasn't the only idiot as a young woman arrived just after me with 5 daughters, and she said she'd looked it up and understood they were open at 8.

But in the end I wasn't the first in as the staff asked me if I'd let the other woman go first, probably to get rid of the 5 kids ( they weren't misbehaving just getting a bit noisy).

Had the x-rays done, sat and waited for the films and was told the report would be with the Dr by 10am tomorrow morning.

I then went to book an appointment with the Dr, but he is very popular so I can't get to see him until Sunday.

So then I suppose I will know my fate, not that there appears to be much to be done for arthritis.

(This is obviously the waiting room, before anyone else arrived.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.