BabyMaybe

By BabyMaybe

IVF Journey: 30w1d pregnant

This is my IVF diary. My husband and I have been trying to have a baby for four years now, and have a diagnosis of 'unexplained infertility'. We have finally reached the top of the waiting list for IVF - a form of assisted conception. I'm blogging about what happens as it happens, as a kind of therapy for me and as an awareness raising exercise of what IVF is all about.

The baby still hasn’t been taken out of me. Some mornings they talk as if he will be imminently other days they talk about occasions where I will still be pregnant in a few days or weeks. It is hard to know how to think ahead. Just got to take it a day at a time. Somehow I don’t believe anyone will ever make the decision but I suppose it will be done some day.

The blood taking is becoming a real problem, my veins are just not coping with the daily requirements and some of the midwives are more skilled than others.

Things are very dull and it all merges together. I have very little to do, and I achieve less than that. For some reason I just don’t get on to stuff and then the day is gone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.