artoo

By artoo

Why backups are important

This is the inside of my PC. Minus one hard drive. Yesterday my data drive disappeared from my computer. It suddenly became inaccessible. Today we pulled it out to try all our technical support skills, and nothing has worked. It is completely lost.

My data drive. The drive that holds all my documents, all my photos, all my data.

If I didn't have backups,it would be a disaster.

Thankfully I have backups. They may not be 100% complete, but I'm pretty confident I will be able to restore at least 95% of everything that was on the drive. I'll know for sure in a couple of days when the replacement hard disk I have ordered arrives.

Take this as your warning. If you haven't backed up your computer recently, please do!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.