My Best Efforts - Year 3

By AMC

There Were 10 Red Tulips.........

.........standing on the wall in the garden - now there are just 6 remaining but they are such a beautiful dark red, I thought you might like to see two of them!

My visit to the Eye Clinic at Lincoln went fairly well and the Consultant has signed me off and also said there had been a miniscule improvement! - all good so far! (I looked as if I had Jaundice afterwards as they used orange coloured eyedrops to dilate the pupils)

The next thing is to have a Heart Monitor fitted - that's on Friday this week.

Then on Tuesday the 13th May, I have to have a Echocardiogram - they may inject a dye so am wondering what colour I shall be when I come home!!!

I'm hoping that will be the end of all the tests and Hospital visits for a while!

BOUI for today:-

1) 1808 - 1st practical typewriter finished by Italian Pellegrini Turri.

2) 1904 - Ice cream cone makes its debut.

3) 1947 - Boulder Dam renamed the Hoover Dam in honour of Herbert Hoover 31st resident of the USA.

4) 1976 - Muhammad Ali beats Jimmy Young in 15 for heavyweight boxing title.

5) 1988 - Largest banana split ever was made in Pennsylvania at Selinsgrove - It measured 4.55 miles long and consisted of: 2,500 gallons of ice cream; 33,000 bananas; 600 pounds of chopped nuts & 450 gallons of topping. Approximately 24,000 people attended the event.

Weather is cloudy but not too dull - the sun MAY come out! - temperature reads 52 Deg F.

Have a wonderful Wednesday.

Today last year Anni and I were in Texas where we saw this guy - liked his shirt!!
>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.