Foul Weather

I took this picture of Princes Street Gardens in the haar but before the rain, which came as predicted on the dot of 12:30.

Although His Lordship was happy to drive down through thick mist and limited visibility to Coulter and a day in his beloved hills, I know for a fact that there would have been many complaints had it been any other occasion.

Although I got soaked in the process, I braved a walk into town to met up with #1 daughter for lunch. Later #2 daughter popped in to the Dower House after work for an afternoon cuppa, getting herself soaked in the process.
She tells me that the total raised for Cancer Research by Phoebe and friends jogging round Arthur's Seat on Sunday is now £1,245. They have been quite the little celebrities at their school.

So in the end, the foul weather was not so important- it is family interaction that made the day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.