ON OUR JOURNEY SUNDAY

to our home here in Germany we have seen so many splendid yellow rape flower fields and I am sur we will soon find in our vicinity more of them.
But I have one rape flower in my garden and when in the morning, after I had tied up my giant rose tree with a rope, a butterfly came and landed upon the flower, very close to where I sat relaxing.
Some pictures I had made already, one of a beautiful hanging crane fly, dead however, her long legs still outstretched to the stem of a plant, the one that florish in the shadow and has tiny red flowers, heuchera sanguinea is her name.
The day was warm again, after the mist had lifted, and it was a surprise to hear the thunder at the other side of the valley, that slowly moved westwards, the thunder that is.
Late in the afternoon we skyped with Mischa about her website "thefirefly" and she and Piet Hein helped me choosing my picture for blip. I could show her my finger in her little craddle.
Slowly I accept that I need this rest, only in my head there is still a lot of milling now and then. And I took the tiny sunflower plants that I had grown from seeds into a larger pot.
An interesting sight we discovered, the earth of the little terrace in the making just below the hut had been grubbed up, by a boar family looking for food, during the night.
And I watched a movie on youtube: Onegin (1999).

My haiku:

Sit and watch, the busy
Creatures frantically come
Near neglecting you

And the proverb:

Patience is a plaster for all sores.

c. 1390 Gower, Conf. Amantis, III, 614.









Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.