gabri(elle)

By elleelle

A Present For Me!

For the first year ever, my family did Christmas the night before. Since we have so many people (19 was the last number I heard) coming on Christmas Day, my parents decided to open presents tonight so that we can get straight to cooking tomorrow. Normally, I would be upset by the complete disregard of our traditions, but since I have been eagerly waiting to find out whether I got my wish, I did not complain. Thankfully, I was not disappointed. My wish did, indeed, come true.

I GOT A CAMERA! It is a Nikon D3000. From what I understand, it is a good one for beginners, and I am most definitely a beginner. I know nothing about how to work it (or photography, for that matter). I played around with it long enough to get a shot I could blip (because I missed it so), but I fully intend on doing all of the tutorials later.

I am so excited! I am back to blipping, and I don't have to rely on being able to borrow a camera from Liz!

Merry Christmas Blippers!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.