Trudieva

By TrudievA

Induction NHS

Normally we would end the month of April with a Queens day celebration in the Netherlands. But now we have a new King, the celebration got moved to his birthday, which was past weekend.
Still we had a little celebration today for my oldest was inducted into his high school chapter of the National Honor Society.
You can read here what it stands for if you're interested.
I'm proud of him and his accomplishment and hope he can keep up the good work.
Normally I don't post pictures of my kids, but I thought this one is permitted, since it's not a close up. His pants are too short again. Can't find any pants that fit him with his small waist and tall legs. At least not here in this world where there's a McD on every corner (next to all the other fast food crap). And you know what they say is true; everything is bigger in Texas. Bigger in the waist that is, not taller ;-).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.