What another rant?

By JohnA

Re-live your yoof?

No rant today. This is my best Blip for ages, not the quality or composition of the photograph, but the content!

Today was a good day, despite staying in for the builders and bathroom deliveries. A new toy? Maybe this is my mid life crisis, but I don't think so. I had another delivery - a 1980 Yamaha RD250. Even the wife likes it! It will need a bit of work, but that's part of the fun of it.

Wow it made me smile, my best purchase for ages. Perhaps I can re-live my youth when the sun next shines and the roads are dry. No need for the outrageous performance of modern sports bikes? The smell of the two stroke, the sound of the expansion chambers on a sunny morning - this, like the bikes we first rode in the late 1970s. Roll on the summer... All smiles ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.