Merry Christmas Everybody!!!


The rest of Christmas Eve went to plan. Champagne and canapes, 4 course dinner, midnight service, mulled wine.

This morning we had a lovely cooked breakfast before opening pressies. Here you see MrsCyclops sitting in our room with some of her goodies. She's reading a photobook I had made for her with highlights of her first year of blipping (she recently reached her 365). On the front (you might just see it if you go large!) is one of my favourites, Girl, interrupted.

After opening presents we went for another lovely walk in the snow, then ate a huge Christmas lunch (preceded once again by Champagne and canapes!). We spent most of the afternoon watching a film, and then we watched Dr Who before an excellent buffet supper. Now we're stuffed and sleepy, and I think we're off to bed as soon as I post this!

Tomorrow Christmas continues, as we'll pop in to see my parents and brother on the way home - more festivities!

Oh, of course, I should mention that I got a splendid haul of gifts, including some rather expensive walking trainers I wanted, a lovely fleecy hoody top, a DVD, a CD I'm listening to right now, and lots of sweets and chocolate! Thanks MrsCyclops!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.