Growing Up in 16 Years

By Belizgundogdu

Little Hadim Family

One of our committee's tradition that we came up with was a punishment to make people who committed a crime "hadim". It actually means something similar like castration. There was just one hadim in the committee who was born as one, however the fun we made with her character caused us trouble. Everyone that betrayed Divan-i Humayun was punished as being "hadim" which was funny everytime we decided to do so. The conference ended, but the frame of our little hadim family won't be forgotten. Unfortunately, I'm sad that it's over, because it was as good as upper class students flattered. I got to learn new things, and actually became a little more confident in this conference (the flashmob for example which was done in front of hundreds of people). I had to join the debates unlike a normal committee-otherwise you look suspicious because of being too silent- which increased my self-esteem and I'm not as shy about public speaking anymore. My first RCIMUN will be missed and always be remembered.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.