Blipper's Daily (?)

By blipper

Swans in the Snow

I'm really enjoying this snowy weather over the holidays as it's giving me plenty of photo opportunities. Had to put up with a few strange questions from passers by when engaged in a 'shoot' with my camera and tripod though. Some people fail to comprehend why I might choose to be out in such cold weather taking photos...strange point of view from people who are themselves out in such weather! Others seem to be very confused by the sight of a tripod and profess surprise when they get up close...'Oh that's a camera is it?'...perhaps they thought I was a surveyor with a Theodolite??

Treated myself to a late Christmas present today and signed up for the full Blipfoto membership...partly to get some extra features (pleae check out my Blipfolio)...and partly to support this fine website!

Merry Boxing Day.....stay safe out there it's murder in the sales!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.