What The Blip!

By JebusBlips

What's Missing?

I haven't mentioned it here before, but I'm running a half marathon in October, supporting the charity Mind.

So I've been putting in the training miles to make sure I'm as well prepared as possible on the big day.

I had been told that losing toe nails was a risk all runners faced but was avoidable if they were kept short.

Well I've always tried to avoid the 'talons' look so I thought I'd be ok. Guess I was wrong as I lost my first toe nail today.

Having read a little online about this phenomenon I note with some incredulity that it is seen as a badge of honor amongst some runners.

This here runner remains a little weirded out, at least for now!

A 5k @ParkrunUK awaits in Ilford in the morning. Maybe the shifting of unwanted cells will lead me to a PB!

Then again, maybe not!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.