Return to the North

By Viking

Prosaic

Not quite up to the landscapes of the holiday jaunt! Today has been a heads down to chores day.

Many weeks ago I decided to redeem my Flybuys points on an Aqua coloured toaster. I had always coveted them (and the kettles) in the shops but felt the cost was unjustified when I had a perfectly serviceable toaster (and my mum bought me a kettle for Xmas a year or so Go) Anyway... Because I felt I was getting it 'for free' I felt better about the toaster. Then of course I was getting a new kitchen so it sort if went with it. Then yesterday when I went to pick it up they had the kettles to match.... With $40 off soooooo yep I bought one of those too!!! Just don't tell mum!

Oh and I've got a mouse Bout the house again - wouldn't mind but the little ***** kelps coming into my line of vision on the lounge! Grr traps set - had to buy bloody peanut butter to set them with

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.