Breaking News...

Dear Mrs Merkel....

OK, I really don't care about the newspaper headlines...

You need to look very carefully at the Selfie... what is that in my hand????

1) It isn't mine.
2) It will never be mine.

Tried it, don't love it. IT is a very nice piece of design. As a designer myself (yes, I usually design big massive hunks of moving steel, but I do include myself in the knowing of human interface, ergonomics and style....) - I think it is a miss. It is big (good) but has performance equal or less than the competitors at 5x the price (bad). The lense is nice, but doesn't do anything special for me. The autofocus speed is TOO slow. So, that means probably need to use as a manual focus lense. Too bad the ergo not that great. I'd rather shoot with my Sony NEX7 in manual with focus peaking than shoot with this camera.

BTW, I suppose I am still a Leica fan.... it's just that this camera doesn't replace the NEX7 for me and would an A7/A7R would be much better than this camera for the price and performance. IMHO

pss, no... I don't want Steve Huff's job. I think he is great at what he does and I love his reviews!!! Including that of the new Leica T. :))))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.