Leicaflex

I celebrated Christmas with my boyfriend tonight. He brought me some treats for my "new" Leicaflex: an original manual, two Leica books, and an original leather case pictured here. She snapped into the case snugly with my 50mm lens on her and I'm going to cut the foam in my Halliburton case so I can properly store all of my lenses as well as the camera bodies so they don't get exposed to (more) humidity.

I was advised by a pro photo shop in Austin that the R4 is not the valuable one - the Leicaflex is.. and that I should use the R4 for its light meter since I don't have a battery compartment for the flex. (looking on ebay for one of those...) It also wouldn't be a bad idea to invest in an R8 or so since my lenses are pretty sweet indeed.

Christmas turned out to be jolly after all... I'm still a little sick, hopefully tomorrow will find me 100% better.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.