Odofuran

By Odofuran

Okinawa Day 7 - Back home

This kid, rocketing around the airport terminal on his suitcase, was just the cutest thing I'd seen in a while. Shouldn't be legal to be that cute.

Anyways, up early, pack up, clean the house, and head to the airport. Day's itinerary was this: drive to airport, plane, train, train, train, home. I imagined a lot of tired people sleeping on the way home, but it was quite the opposite. The long train between Osaka and Nagoya especially was enjoyable. It might have been the best hours of "class" time of the time because through a mixture of English, Portugese, and Japanese we all learned some interesting vocabulary and grew closer. So glad I decided not to try to nap on the train.

After getting to Nagoya, all the hugs and the goodbyes, and then another train ride home. Of course in my tired daze I missed my stop and had to get off at the next to go back, but after so many trains the little delay didn't seem that bad.

It was a long, crazy, tiring week, but I'm so glad it happened, for so many reasons.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.