More Life of Sands

By sands

Boxing Day Walk

I had quite a chilled out morning, though I did do some exercise (an exercise programme my friend, and personal trainer, Laura gave me to do) as, after 2 christmas dinners yesterday, I was feeling rather full and wobbly!!

Dad and I had to head over to (step-sister) Jayne's place to collect one of Dad's cars which we left there last night. As they are only a couple of miles away, I suggested we walk and it was really lovely! It was very sunny and much not too cold.

This sign post shows that we were coming from Great Maplestead, where Dad lives, and heading towards Halstead. Jayne lives a couple of miles outside Halstead.

I slobbed out at Jayne's for the afternoon and then we went to Dad's where we had a big family and friends' dinner - and more pink champagne mmmmmmmm......!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.