allisonmunro

By allisonmunro

100 Feet Up HELP

Went over to the Imperial War Museum as I have never been there before, passed it many times but never ventured in. I decided to go up to the viewing platform. OMG what an experience. Firstly, the lift made a terrible noise as it went up and I help on to Alan like grim death, I honestly thought it was going to fall off. Then when we stepped on to the platform I could see terra firma and my knees buckled. I tried to look brave and elegant but unfortunately my face told another picture. I just thought the metal platform was just nailed down and they wobbled a bit. I decided to try and take some photos through the screen and this is one of the better ones, not very good, but the others are worse. It has taken me a long time to recover but I am back on terra firma now and feel a lot safer.

Oh well, will never make the grade of a fab photographer there is no way I would climb go up dodgy lifts or anything not in a million.

I said to one of the security staff that I did not like the lift and he said it was safe enough RIGHT!!!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.