Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

Forget-me-Not

A hectic day takng advantage of the good weather to spring clean the garden and kit out the new shed. It was 6 'o' clock before I even thought about taking a photo.

Our garden faces north east so by that time there was very little sunlight left in the garden. Where it did still illuminate the borders there were also areas immediately adjacent in deep shadow. It really helped to isolate these flowers in the last of the light. I should have got the tripod out, but didn't! concentrated on getting the left hand lowest flower in focus, a fast shutter speed also helped. To get the exposure right I think I had to dial in - 2 stops.

Many apologies but I've been really struggling to visit your journals recently. No excuse, will do better.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.