Hamey

By Hamey

MonoMonday:Selfie (almost - no it is)

What a handsome chap I used to be and who's that pretty lady behind me - why I do believe its Arteegeedee! Oh the happy memories that this brings back from what - nearly 60 years ago.

We are in my "Triang (now who remembers them) Battlewagon" and it may have been taken at our grandmothers house at Buckland, which is near Dorking.

Now for the interesting bit..........I have a photo of my own and Arteegeedee's children in the same Battlewagon (has to be capitalised) taken some 27/30 years ago along with one of both of us again. Luckily we still fitted.

Now for the really really interesting bit - I still have that self same Battlewagon and soon It will come out of retirement for a similar photograph of my grandchildren in it.
Now thats what I call longevity of a toy, if it can be called that and three cheers for good old Triang.....for those of us old enough to remember!!

So I think that this counts as a "Selfie" in many ways even though I did not take the original I took the photo of it today and it was of myself.....so there....its a selfie!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.