Mags' Moments

By MagsMoments

MONOMONDAY: SELFIE


Not a usual look for me! I’m heading for Seville’s April Fair (this year happening in May…) and the queen of slightly-funky flamenco, Amelia, has got me into a foreigner’s approximation of a “traje de flamenca” (seeing as I lost my nerve regarding the full regalia). I was beginning to feel almost comfortable with this more “equestrian” look, but with temperatures soaring, I reckon the boots and jacket will now need a bit of a rethink!

Anyway, today’s “dress rehearsal” for the Feria provided an opportunity for an untypical blip that might just (I hope!) fit the “MonoMonday: Selfie” brief?

(Amelia herself will be sporting a punkish take on a traditional “falda”: a denim mini-skirt augmented with traditional frills and ruffles in bubblegum colours – and she looks completely fabulous!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.