Sunlit Shades of Autumn

My maple was very small when we arrived here some 20 years ago. Now it stands tall and wide gracing us with the beauty of Autumn. I love how it turns gradually, starting in March with its progression of shades, greens mingling with amber, soft pinks turning vibrant red, lasting for a full three months and sometimes more.

We had a wild windy night, gusts sending anything in its path flying round the section. I was greeted to huge piles of autumn leaves gracing our entranceway when I opened the door this morning. Our gates were open, gardening mats and weeding bags were found in odd places round the garden, cabbage tree leaves were hanging in branches or lying discarded on the lawn. The gusty warm wind lingered throughout the day turning our autumn day into feeling like a summer's day.

Off now to pick up Daughter E's car from the garage, she will be pleased to have it back again running smoothly.

Enjoy the shades of Autumn, I'll be back later - I hope!

Happy Tuesday everyone :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.