MeriRand & the NW Passage

By randra

Amazing partner

I know you've been working hard, and you're a bit stressed, and you haven't had time to do all the things you probably should do. So let me help you, much the same as you helped me when I was in need.

Love can be work, but it's also the simplest of acts: vacuuming a dirty floor, scooping up cat litter, planting a garden, walking hand in hand, running entirely too far, patiently answering a question, cooking up a good meal with thoughtfulness, bringing you lasagna in the office during your likely all-nighter, getting you another round (as long as I was already getting up), and washing the dishes afterward. The joy is not just your expression of gratitude, but also in knowing I can offer you support, encouragement, nourishment, and respect, and in so doing, I grow as a person.

I only ask two things: first, do not take me for granted and second, be my leaning post when it's my turn to need support, encouragement, nourishment, and respect.

Respira. You can do this.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.