horns of wilmington's cow

By anth

Winter Sun

We decided to head round Arthur's Seat to go to the Queen's Gallery. A really nice, if rather cold and unstable, walk from Duddingston, through Duddingston Village (with Dunddingston Loch completely frozen) before deciding to go over the Radical Road. Easily worth it for the views, and the fun of sliding down the north side (3 times I ended up on my backside, sliding with little control over where I was going until coming across a drainage ditch).

Mind you, the cold was put into context by the Scott and Shackleton exhibition at the Queen's Gallery....

Just need Newcastle to finally get the ball into the back of the Derby net in this second half to make it almost a perfect day!

I hope everyone is having a nice time in this little no man's land between Christmas and New Year - I will get round to replying to those who have commented on the last few images!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.