analogconvert13

By analogconvert13

30,000 Feet. GX1, Leitz Telyt 400mm

My schedule was unusual today in that I had the work shift of a normal working stiff: 8:00-4:30. It threw my Blipping schedule off. I noticed that the wind was from the northwest this evening and that means that the big planes leaving Boston for Europe must take off into the wind, do a huge loop across the city to gain altitude and, in the process change direction to fly north and east over Nova Scotia before crossing the Atlantic. I was hoping to catch the BA 747 as it flew over, but somehow I missed it and caught just this glimpse of what looks like Lufthansa. But this plane had not just taken off; it was at full cruising altitude heading for Europe. Lucky passengers...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.