Franz Marc that's what I thought

seeing the picture I took at the end of our walk today. I love the paintings of Franz Marc, and of course especially his horse paintings. His colours I would not dare to show here, but to me the rhythm is simply there.
When we visited years ago Murnau, the place where Kandinsky lived with Gabriele Münter at the beginning of the 20th century, we learned about the fact that Marc lived a simple life with his wife in a small village not far from Murnau.
I was thrilled to learn that the landscape around Murnau was called by them: Das Blaue Land, translation: The Blue land. Murnau, south of Munich, attracted lots of painters, who just had left their studios to paint in the open air.
We started our walk in the afternoon, since the sky in the morning had all colours exept blue. Piet Hein opted for the yellow rape fields and we saw several for that matter.
We climbed a bit, till the Forellenhof and from there descended a road that we thought would have some beautiful perspectives.
At one moment however our small road ended in the main road and we were soon tired of the cars that were fast and loud.
So we left that road and took a path that led us to a small paradise. We wondered if this was a private garden, there were little ponds, lovely small flower fields and what seemed a gazebo. No one to see however and till now it is a mystery who has made this place and why it was abdandoned probably.
Down the hill we arrived at Lauenförde and with a detour came at the railwaystation where we took the train and arrived 5 minutes later in ouw home town.
I want to thank you all who has recognised the magic of a simple dandelion seed head, magic because she received the magic light, I was lucky that at that moment my eye came upon her.
Thank you all for your visit, comments, stars and hearts. It was my pleasure to share this picture.
We were a bit exhausted after our walk and the trainjourney (a big word for such a short one) that I can only promise to catch up as soon as I can, visiting your journals, seeing your photos of the day and comment again as usual.

My haiku:

We had one carrot
Only and gave each a
Little piece not more

And the proverb:

He/She came in hosed and shot.

1678 in J.Ray, A collection of english proverbs.

He/She was born to a good estate. He/She came into the world as a bee into the hive: or into an house, or into a trade, or employment.

I looked for a proverb on a horse but as most proverbs on animals I shrink away from them, they seem so cruel mostly.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.