Many hands make light work

Working from home most days, I have the luxury of shaving just a couple of times a week, so it's not the chore for me that it is for some men. I've never been given a professional shave, and having watched several productions of Sweeney Todd, I'm not sure I'm in a hurry to try it either.

Last nights curry was not a curry. They have moved there curry night from a Wednesday to a Tuesday. So instead, we enjoyed a 3 course meal from the set menu for the bargain price of £9.995. Yes, you read it right, nine pounds and ninety nine and a half pence.

All was good, but once again, I was awake in the night with my food trying to make an unscheduled escape. This time I suspect it was the white bait and it was coming out the way it went in. These days I appear not to be buying a meal, simply borrowing it for a short period.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.