Occasionally Focused

By tsuken

Sunset stroll

At the railway station this evening, as the sun was lowering, I decided to see how the Sigma fared shooting at the sun. As I went up the path you see here, I noticed this couple a little ahead of me, so snappity-snap I went. The positioning meant I couldn't really avoid a patch of too-bright sky, and masses of under-exposure, but given how much detail I've managed to salvage in Lightzone through the bulk of the image I'm pretty happy all round.

Click to enflarenate.

Oh, and yes the Sigma can be plenty sharp.

Sigma 30mm f/1.4 EX DC HSM on Pentax K-30.

I'm also experimenting with the auto-focus (given that this is my only auto-focus lens): I've set it to AF select, so I can chose the focus point from the 11 areas. It seems good, so far; I feared it would be cumbersome and awkward - and slow - but it seems quite fine.

(And btw, ISO was 200; not the zero that seems to be displaying. I can't even conceive of what ISO0 would mean...O_õ )

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.