M's Memories

By EmmaLynch

Sitting goose

Had a lovely morning with the wonderful Mrs Ellis, she took me to Kew Gardens. It rained quite a bit so we spent most of our time in the glass house photographing the plants. I love going to Kew It brings back many happy memories of my Dad while I'm wandering around. We used to go lots when we were kids.

As we walked around the pond we spotted a goose sitting in a plant pot. We took a few photos and I got a bit too close for her comfort. I understood why she was so cross with me as I got too close. She was guarding her eggs. Wow! I was amazed she had chosen such a public place.

Off to see V V Brown tonight with hubby - very excited I love the song Faith she sings.

My sister also popped in for lunch today and Zoe got an award at school for being responsible, fab day and it's not over yet!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.