But, then again . . . . .

By TrikinDave

Southmead Hospital.

Went to register TOL's death, but couldn't find the registry office that's in the hospital grounds, nobody that I asked seemed to know where it was until I found the mail office; I eventually arrived there a mere five minutes late for the appointment.

The hospital has been substantially rebuilt over the last couple of years, TOL could watch the progress from her bedroom window until she moved to The Lodge; the blip is of the facade to one of the new buildings. I've brightened it up a bit to make it more interesting.

Since I was near to a tame solicitor, I visited him to set probate in motion, I was told that he couldn't see me for a month but when I replied that I'd be back in Mbra by then so would find one there he decided he could just squeeze me in; to think that they think the Scots are mean.

I was informed that the will written six months ago is not quite legal; I'm not surprised, I just re-wrote the thirty year old copy that was lost when TOL's solicitor went bankrupt and had it signed, as I have already discovered, the laws governing such things change with time but only affect the documents created after the changes. It seems that the problem is trivial and merely needs the signature of one of the witnesses to correct the matter; both witnesses are readily accessible.

Sis and I sat down later in the day and chose most of the music for the funeral and decided who to invite to present the eulogies. Reporting back to Mrs TD in the evening, I suggest that I should cycle to crematorium in lycra - as I usually due for funerals - she is not impressed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.