Life Inspired

By inspiredesigns

Secret place

So I got an invite last night on Facebook to go knit with my friends at our local tea house. I knew that I'd have to bring my two little ones so I wouldn't get to knit, but I would get to socialize, which is always nice.

It was a nice group of us having tea and coffee while chatting about kids and knitting...the obvious two topics presented.

My boys were good but began to fidget more than I'd like, so we headed out.

Today it is finally raining. I would have expected the rain two months ago, but haven't really seen it and am happy it is here to replenish our green county.

As we were driving, I knew this would be my only chance to get my Blip for the day. So I asked the boys if they wanted to go the secret place. They said "yes" of course.

So we headed North, and drove down into the forest and parked under the bridge. Now protected from the rain, I opened up the sunroof and rolled down all the windows. We could hear the chip trucks and log trucks roaring over the bridge and the cars and trucks zipping along. At least the intriguing sounds kept my 4 year old and 2 year old occupied long enough for me to take some photos.

My Blip is from under the McCullough Bridge. It took a bit to get just the right one, but I hope I caught it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.