Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

The Good Life

Woke up just in time to dash to church! Nice.

Stayed to have lunch in the Mall nearby and then watched the movie "The Wind Rises" which I was told by the only other person in the cinema when we sat down, had received an 8.2 rating. What can I say? Apart from being animated, it was slow, long drawn out (see what I did there) and I missed a few bits (read fell asleep); it did improve towards the end.

Got home for 4 o'clock tea and I have finally finished my project! Two CDs burnt and tomorrow they will be listened to whilst ironing. My blip is of the food court. You can see G at the counter waiting for our order. She chatted with the supervisor and ta da . . . got given a complimentary cheesecake!! So cool.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.